top of page

First Post

Ok so I'm absolutely terrible at keeping a blog. I've been in Denmark for a month and written literally nothing. So I'd grab a cup of coffee because this might take a while. Trust me, I've got a lot to tell y'all about.

Lets start from the beginning when I departed for Denmark. The first 9 hours of the trip were pretty boring. I was just on a plane watching movies that I otherwise would never watch in any other situation. But when I landed in Amsterdam that's when things started to get interesting. I met a bunch of Brazilian exchange students and we all flew to Billund,Denmark together. Once we were in Billund I was met by my counsellor Peter, host dad Jens, my first host sister Anne-Sofie, and my second host sister Anne-Sofie. For the next five days I stayed with Peter so that I could adjusted to Denmark. Peter is actually a farmer so I got to learn a lot about the harvest and what not. At Peter's house there was him, his wife Therese, and son Mads. After the first five days I moved to Jens's house and a few days after that i started school. So far school has been good. I've made plenty of friends and gone to my first school party. It has been hard learning the language so far. Most of the time in class I actually have no idea what is happening or sometimes what class I'm even in. But I'm proud to say that I have been getting better at the language. I understand things occasionally which is better than never.

*So I've decided not to try and catch you all up in one blog post. This one will just be an intro. I have much more to tell you about like IntroCamp and Copenhagen but those will come in separate posts.

Vi Ses

See you

Sofia:)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page